Pray for those who wronged you

94
So now take seven bulls and seven rams and go to my servant Job and sacrifice a burnt offering for yourselves. My servant Job will pray for you, and I will accept his prayer and not deal with you according to your folly. You have not spoken the truth about me, as my servant Job has.”  ~Job 42:8
Job prayed for his friends after they so heavily criticised him. He forgave those who falsely accused him. Do you pray for people who have wronged you? Can you forgive them?
God said Job was a good person, follow his example and pray for those who have wronged you.

Lord Jesus commands us to forgive 70 times 7 for if we do not forgive those who trespass against us, God will not forgive us our trespasses.
Appreciate a praying, forgiving friend. God hears their prayer for you and will not deal with you according to your sin. He will forgive you too.
 
Then Peter came to Him and said, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times?”  Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.”  ~ Matthew 18:21-22
For if you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.  ~Matthew 6:14-15
Leave a Reply

