My sheep hear My voice

ShepherdTransparent3

My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. (Jesus)
~•John 10:27
I love how John Gill explains John 10:27 in his commentary:
in the Gospel, not only externally, but internally; which is owing to his powerful and efficacious grace, who quickens them, and causes them to hear and live; unstops their deaf ears, and gives them ears to hear; and opens their hearts, to attend to his word, and gives them an understanding of it.

The end of the video brought tears to my eyes. So awesome. This is our relationship with Jesus. He is our Shepherd and we are His sheep. He speaks to me through His word written in the Bible, by His quickening. We listen and obey and follow Him. 🙂 ♥†♥

Leave a Reply

