Have you fed Jesus yet?

Have you fed Jesus yet, clothed Him, gave Him a drink?  You might ask, but how are you supposed to do that?

If you see a beggar on the street, do you walk by pretending he doesn’t exist?  When someone knocks on your door asking for something to eat, do you feed them and give them something to drink?  When they ask you for clothes, do you send them away?

You might say, but there are so many beggars on the street, it is impossible to help them all.  Yes, but if you help just one, you’ve already done a great deal and if you’ve helped that beggar, Jesus says it is as though you’ve helped Him! 🙂  It pleases God that we do that for others.

It bothers me that some people say, “Oh I don’t give money to beggars, they’ll just spend it on alcohol!”  In my eyes, it’s none of your business what they do with that money, you’ve done your bit for God, what they do with it is between them and God.  You should give to someone with love in your heart, for if you do all these things, but you do not have love in your heart, it means nothing.  You must have the compassion for others like Jesus has for them and for you.  Paul says in 1 Corinthians 13:3   And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it profits me nothing.  You see, it is all about LOVE.  That’s what God is all about. John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.  See, God is all about love.:)

How about that jersey or jacket that’s in your closet, that you haven’t worn in a year?  Instead of feeding the moths, give it to a needy person!  Or when you come across a beggar, give some money, even if he may go and buy some drink, drunks get hungry too ya know. 🙂  You don’t know what they are going to do, doesn’t matter, just lend a helping hand, with love.

Matthew 25:34-43

34 Then the King will say to those on His right hand, ‘Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:
35 for I was hungry and you gave Me food; I was thirsty and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger and you took Me in;
36 I was naked and you clothed Me; I was sick and you visited Me; I was in prison and you came to Me.’
37 Then the righteous will answer Him, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You drink?
38 When did we see You a stranger and take You in, or naked and clothe You?
39 Or when did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?’
40 And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’
41 Then He will also say to those on the left hand, ‘Depart from Me, you cursed, into the everlasting fire prepared for the devil and his angels:
42 for I was hungry and you gave Me no food; I was thirsty and you gave Me no drink;
43 I was a stranger and you did not take Me in, naked and you did not clothe Me, sick and in prison and you did not visit Me.’ 

 

 Thanks for reading.  🙂  God bless you in Jesus’ Holy name.
Leave a Reply

